A Blog of Epic Proportions

Merry Christmas – Rapey Style!

It’s that time for giving, so here, have this:

The rapiest of all Christmas songs! “Say, what’s in this drink?” – Patriarchy, bitch! Get the fuck out of there, this dude’s a total creeper.

These are all things that I can be heard saying whenever I’m forced to listen to this song while marching the capitalist beat of holiday shopping. I like to say them as loud as possible in public places so as to up the ante on my insufferability.

So yeah, Merry fucking Christmas.

2 responses

  1. I’ve always hated this song too, even before I took the time to listen to the lyrics. It’s very rapey and creepy indeed. Glee did a version of this song with two gay guy characters, but that doesn’t really scale down the creepiness factor, since the more effeminate one sings the women’s part.

    December 25, 2010 at 5:49 pm

  2. Yeah, I watched that episode and totally thought the same thing. No matter who’s singing it, “What’s in this drink” sorta does this song in for me in terms of likeability.

    December 26, 2010 at 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

