A Blog of Epic Proportions

DJ Feminizzle Friday

Janelle Monae

I wish I could get hair this awesome.

Since it’s New Year’s Eve and all, and everyone’s supposed to dress super-snazzy, I figured there would be no better option than to pick a track by Janelle Monae, the gender-androgynous, amazingly stylish singer whose album “The ArchAndroid” was definitely one of the best of the year. Specifically, I’ve put up Janelle’s kick-ass track “Tightrope” for the last DJ Feminizzle Friday of the year. I think it’s bouncy and happy enough for the occasion of ringing in the new year, and it just so happens to be one of my favorite off the album. Enjoy it, folks, and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

