A Blog of Epic Proportions

DJ Feminizzle Friday: Slowjam edition

Turn all the lights down, it’s time to snuggle up to your significant other with this slow jam I’m spinnin’ today.

Savage Garden. Yeah, I know. They’re old school and now made fun of, but when I was like, 8 years old and just getting to pick my own music, this was my shit. And you know what? I’m actually pretty proud of that in rtrospect, mostly because of this song. This is a sexy song done well by a couple of dudes – and get this. . .

. . .it contains the word “consensual”. The word “consensual” in a sexy song sung by dudes! I’m sold. Besides, I don’t even care, I still think the lead singer guy is sexy.

Leave a Reply

